How was Dubai?

Let’s make this post less talkie more photo.

My family and I stayed at the Atlantis hotel in Dubai. It was blazing hot. There was a water park in the hotel. I went on the longest freaking water slide I have ever been on. Yes, I screamed. I, my brother and my father, went into a shark tank. Where there were actual, real-life sharks and other assorted fish. They were beautiful. There was an amazing aquarium where you could just sit down and watch fish as long as you want. We went to the mall, which is amazingly architected and gorgeous and huge.

My little brother, hardly aware a picture is being taken.
My little brother, hardly aware a picture is being taken.
Smile! You're in a tank with a giant fish-shark-whale or whatever that is behind you!
Smile! You’re in a tank with a giant fish-shark-whale or whatever that is behind you!
Me, screaming in terror as I go down the water slide.
Me, screaming in terror as I go down the water slide.
Woo-hoo! I survived the water slide!
Woo-hoo! I survived the water slide!
Posing after the scariest slide adventure ever.
Posing after the scariest slide adventure ever.
Me, my brother, my father. In the real-life tank.
Me, my brother, my father. In the real-life tank.
The view of Dubai from our hotel room.
The view of Dubai from our hotel room.
My brother and I posing for my dad in the blazing heat.
My brother and I posing for my dad in the blazing heat.
Peace, man! In front of another fish tank.
Peace, man! In front of another fish tank.
Me, sitting in front of one of the many fish tanks in that aquarium. This is only one of the basic ones. There was a LOT of variation.
Me, sitting in front of one of the many fish tanks in that aquarium. This is only one of the basic ones. There was a LOT of variation.
I don't really know what this structure is, but I felt the need to take a picture with it.
I don’t really know what this structure is, but I felt the need to take a picture with it.
Me, standing in front of an amazing fountain at the mall.
Me, standing in front of an amazing fountain at the mall.

Zàijiàn.

-Vanna.

Leave a Reply

