Breaking

Breaking

Behold – the sky breaking

Into lighter shades

Of blue.

On the roof

Crows fighting

For the right to see it

Brand new.

In the distance

Vultures resting.

They know what’s too good

To be true.

Behold – the sky is breaking

In harmony

With you.

Bien sur, it is edited. Mais, at least I managed to capture the moment.
Bien sur, it is edited. Mais, at least I managed to capture the moment.

-Akotowaa =)

I wrote this this very morning, when I woke up feeling fractured and disoriented (which is how this school usually makes me feel. I say “I’m breaking” quite often). It’s weird how it happens sometimes – when nature seems to reflect your mood perfectly. I walked outside at dawn and saw the sky and I was like “Whoa.” So I ran and took a picture, (and the crows and the vultures all did what I said they were doing) after which I could not resist the urge to write a poem…which is what you’ve just read. Can you believe that despite all this, I wasn’t late for breakfast?

8 thoughts on “Breaking

Leave a Reply

