Pen In Hand

The Study of Nonsense

I’ve been numb for days,
But it’s felt like millennia
Since I’ve scratched away
Times have changed
Expression is done
In a different way
A dry season gives birth
To a rainy day.

In the space between now and then,
The wound I held concealed
Has forced itself
For me to feel

I forgot about a spar I started,
My heart departed,
Or so I tried to pretend
One one one
One a me
And one a them

My heart’s ablaze
I reach into my chest,
Into the flames,
Draw out the pain
Unsheathe my Mech. Pen
C-I dot L,
Beta internal cooling,
Bic,
Draw out the pain

My heart a storm,
The ink the rain.

View original post

Leave a Reply

