I Don’t Like The Way You Walk

I don’t like the way you walk.
I’ve woken up extra early this morning,
I’m irritated at everything and nothing
And looking for something else to get irritated at,
And I don’t like the way you walk.
  • I mean, what, really is the point,
    When your heels barely come off the ground?
    The thing that bores me most is the draggy sound.
    It makes my head pound
    So I don’t like the way you walk.
  • Drop dead. You’re making me furious.
    Why can’t you walk with purpose?
    At least pretend you have somewhere to go.
    Your movement is too slow,
    And I don’t like the way you walk.
  • I’m tempted to scream, but I can’t shout at my own face.
    It’s too late to worry that I’ll fall from grace,
    But by fate, you’re the only one available for me
    To take out my anger unreasonably,
    And I must say: I don’t like the way you walk.
    -Akotowaa
