Nautical Daydreams

Staring at sea foam
makes me think of you
And an island
Where this sight is a coveted normalcy.
Nautical breezes at night
send me spiralling into daydreams.
I could fall in love here.
I could stay in love if I stayed here.
Swash and backwash
are the rare times where crash is peaceful.
For me, the sea
is synonymous with adventure.
At times, I think on deck
is where I want to be the most.

-Akotowaa

 

[Inspired by an actual beach, and Colin O’Donoghue. The alternate title is actually “Colin O’Donoghue”.]

2 thoughts on “Nautical Daydreams

Leave a Reply

