Disconnecting…

I remember phone calls
I was too bothered to pick up
because five minutes would turn
fifteen would turn two hours
and I thought drag lacked purpose
Now I crave it.
I let the phone ring like I wasn’t there,
surprised when you continued to call
like you believed through Faith
I was never out of coverage area.
Radio silence dissolved us, and it was
partly the network, partly the intent
But you kept finding ways to stay in touch,
holding on to the hem of my robe
if only a single thread
was enough to keep you connected.
Maybe you clung so tight
because you knew already that
you were losing me.
-Akotowaa
5 thoughts on “Disconnecting…

  1. You’d never know what you have till you loose it and somepeople are just lucky to know when they are about to loose it

Leave a Reply

