Inexpressible

A series of grammatical errors

That result from my pen frantically scratching on my paper

Trying to assemble the chaos in my mind

That even words find it difficult to represent.

Cancellations, calculations, frustrations

When I can’t find the appropriate words to express my…my…

Oh, forget it.

And even after all this trouble,

In the midst of all this turmoil,

Despite the speed of hand movements, and ambidexterity,

Thoughts escape my grasp,

Flashing off as quickly as they flashed on,

Yet still not disappearing, yearning to be released.

The distress of a radical writer

Cannot be expressed.

-Akotowaa

2 thoughts on “Inexpressible

Leave a Reply

